2003-12-08 - 2:45 p.m.

Thought of the week
I had been trying to think of something clever to write in this spot for the week. It had to be just right. So I gave up looking and then on my journey I ran across this saying. This saying struck a nerve with me. All this time I was always thinking how could this be happening to me. Or how could that person do that to me. Instead I should be looking at how I will learn from this experience, and how will I allow it to affect me and my attitude.

When I found out that my ex was having a baby with his new girlfriend I was hurt. For two days I cried thinking I failed and why me. Then it dawned on me. This has nothing to do with me and I dont have to let it affect me this way. I've learned that it was my attitude. had nothing to do with my life and once I realized that all the pain went away. I can't say im not a little hurt but the devastation is not there. My life is good, dificult at times but good. Life is what I make of it not what others make of it for me.

Attitude

By Charles Swindoll

The longer I live, the more I realize the impact of attitude on life.

Attitude, to me, is more important than facts.

It is more important than the past, than education, than money, than circumstances, than failures, than successes, than what other people think or say or do.

It is more important than appearance, giftedness or skill.

It will make or break a company�a church�a home.

The remarkable thing is we have a choice every day regarding the attitude we will embrace for that day.

We cannot change our past� we cannot change the fact that people will act in a certain way.

We cannot change the inevitable.

The only thing we can do is play on the one string we have, and that is our attitude�

I am convinced that life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it.



Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland