2003-12-08 - 5:49 p.m.

Just writting
How lucky are you to be reading a second journal entry for the day. Well the first one doesn' really count as it was the thought of the week not really a diary entry.

I figure from today on I want to focus on the positive things in my life. There should be no looking back. The past is my past and I can't change it.

I have done things I'm not proud of but then who hasn't. The important this is that I have learned from this. All these mistakes aren't really mistakes they are lessons in life. Without going through those lessons I would not be the person I am today and I would not change that for anything.

All this that I'm preaching is easier to write or say then do. Of course it's a work in progress. There are alot of hurdles to overcome.

I have yet to get over the fear of being abandonded and rejected. I thought I was strong in my marriage but now that I'm out I see the damage that it has caused. It's alot like being in a Hurricane only your a mile below the ocean's surface so you never really see the damage or have to face the casualties untill you surface. I guess you can say I have surfaced. Clean up and emergancy crews get called in. Guess thats why I go to a counsellor to try and put back some of the pieces. Of course some pieces can never be found amongst the rubble so your not completely whole.

Thats where you have to learn to let go and move on eventually you will replace what was once lost with a new and better model.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland