2003-12-21 - 11:36 a.m.

Self- Empowerment
Lately I have taken up an active role in self improvement. I am learning that this a healthy thing that everyone should partake in.

I go to a counsellor once a month. She helps me understand who I am and why I think and act the way I do. This is not necessarily a bad thing, sometimes it is a good thing. However when you have an abusive childhood and a marriage that fails and then several relationships that are abusive in one aspect or another, there will be some emotional and mental damage that is caused.

Yesturday I bought a book on Self-Empowerment. I also have the journal that goes along with it. The journal is much like a work book.

I am only on chapter one and already I am learning alot about myself, and learning strategies on how to improve myself. First off I am learning that each choice I make creates experiences for myself and others. The way in which I perceive myself is a choice. Choice equals creation.

I have come across a quote that I believe to be true, and think that many would benefit from.

"As long as you feel you have behaviours you can not change, you will be in a prison whenever anyone pushes one of your "buttons". Your options will diminish. If you are angry, jealous or resentful enough, you will have no options at all. Untill you change the part of your personality that reacts when it is frightened with anger, jealousy, or resentment, you will remain in prison."

Perhaps as I struggle with improving myself I will log my struggles and accomplishements on here. Perhaps it will help others learn about themselves and how they themselves can make improvements.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland