2003-12-29 - 9:49 p.m.

Life is to short!
Christmas is over and back to the old drawing board.

I discovered something new over the holidays. Sometimes, no matter how hard you try there is never going back. Time slips away and there is no changing the past, and sometimes there is no way you can fix it for the future.

I found out that an old friend of mine. My best friend during college and a friend I went through highschool with died this summer.

My friend and I had a falling out a few years ago and we never resolved it. I am unsure as to what happened. I know that life is to short to worry about the small things.

If I had known what I know now I most likely would not have been as pig headed and stubborn and would have contacted her sooner, I have looked for her off and on over the past year and had not realized that she had gotten married, The first problem with this is that I should never have let it get to the point where I did not know that she was married.

I hope that her daughter grows up knowing that her mother would have loved her to the end of the earth. I also hope that Christine is in a better place and knows that I still think of her often and that I still thought of her as my friend.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland