2004-01-01 - 3:48 p.m.

New year and New beginnings
Well the past couple days has been very interesting. 2004 came in nothing like i thought it would. In many respects it was much better. I got closure on topics that I needed and in a way I never thought I would.

New years eve had been planned to go out with my parents and my boyfriend. The plan was to go out for dinner and then a party at the same restaurant after the dinner. Keep in mind that this is also the same place that my ex husband and friends had gone to on three previous new years.

I didn't think that they would be going. In all actuality I thought that they would be in their home town or visiting their families. When we walked in last night I had a weird feeling so I asked the manager if there was another party attending by the last name of my ex. He confirmed that yes they would be there. So much to my dismay I thought oh boy here we go.

My family and boyfriend took and seat and ordered our drinks. I guess my family thought maybe I would be a little upset. However after thinking about it I realized that I had every much of a right to be there as them, and that I had done nothing wrong, I should be able to enjoy myself with my head held high. (that I did).

Shortly after our drinks arrived, my ex friend comes over to the table to wish us a happy new year. Actually he was just trying to be nosey. We all kind of gave him the cold shoulder as he has been nothing but an ass towards me for the past two years.

This person and I were very close for about 6 years. We did many things together even without my ex husband. A few months after my ex and I split up this person dropped me from his life. I dont understand why. I never asked him to take sides and I never asked him to stop being my ex's friend. This person just cut off all communication as if I didn't matter.

Last night when this person came over to my table and acted like he was concerned just pissed me off. It just went to show the balls he had to do this. It was if he was doing me a favour by giving me the sweat off his ass. I just wanted to through it back in his face.

I had been curious as to what my ex's new girl friend looked like. I guess my boyfriend could read my mind because a little while later my boyfriend comes back from the buffet table leans down and whispers in my ear that I had nothing to worry about because she was butt fuck ugly, then gave me a kiss that left me breathless.

Last night was a closure for many things and I thought it came at a great time. Closure at the end of the year and a wonderful man to start a new year. I can close the book on this chapter of my life and I can start anew.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland