2004-01-20 - 2:55 p.m.

Off again!
Well here it goes another update on what has been ahappening in the life of Barb.

Went to the doctor's yesturday and they pulled me off work again. For another two weeks I get to stay home and do nothing. I guess you can say I have really screwed up my back.

It is frustrating for me to want to be at work and to not be able to do my job when I am there. It is even more frustrating that the WSIB people seem to think I should be at work even when I can't do the job. Here is a quote directly from them. "If you are in pain at home then you might as well be at work in pain. And with effective pain medication you shouldnt have a problem" Ok well with effective pain medication I might be able to go to work and have little pain. However they have tried me on three different medications and as of yet non of them work. Secondly sure we could drug me up with pain medication but I may just hurt my back more and not know it because of the medication. Sometimes pain medication can hinder the heeling process more then help it.

So here is to me and my dull life between now and Feb 2nd. The only thing I can look forward to is the amount of time I get to spend with my honey.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland