2004-01-23 - 2:35 p.m.

Another Day
Seems like today I have had a little energy. I dont know why, you would think that I would be depressed after yesturday. So lets start with yesturday.

My day started with a counselling appointment. Went well and I was able to talk about things that have happened in the past month. Counsellor says I handled things very well and she was impressed with how and what I wrote on my journal.. :) After that appointment I went to a chiro appointment, back was really sore but what else is new. Then for the last appointment of the day. Hollistic health office. I endured a 1.5 hour test. They tested me for food sensitivities, environmental sensitivities and the body stressors. This simply means they use the acupuncture points to find out what parts of your body is stressed. This includes hormones, enzymes, heart, all organs anything to do with you biologically.

So the results: my hormones, liver and stomach are extremely stressed. Hormones I knew about. Other parts of my body is stressed as well but its not to severe. Now for the fun part the food sensitivity test. I have never had an allergy to food not that I knew of. I am an over weight person so food has always been an issue with me. It appears that I am sensitive to the following: BACON, DAIRY ALL COW DAIRY, TOBACCO, ORANGES, TANGERINES, WHEAT, WHITE SUGAR, ARTIFICIAL SWEETENER, POTATOES, CHOCOLATE, ALL CORN, COLA PRODUCTS, PEANUT BUTTER, COFFEE, MSG. And amazingly enough all fast food has msg and almost all packaged foods have MSG.

So now im thinking what is left for me to eat. Basically meat and vegetables not corn. Good thing is that I wont have these sensitivites long if I can cut out these foods for awhile. Then I can start reintroducing them into my diet. All this will help the depression, the tiredness and the weight. Apparently I will be like a new person. I will keep you posted on how this goes.

On another note I am cleaning closets and shelves. I found a gift bag full of notes and such some from my good friend who died. Those I will cherish forever. Then mixed in with them is love notes and cards and flower cards given to me by my ex husand> I didnt realize I still had them. I gave them one last read and then tossed them out. Before I did so I wanted to write a few things that he had written. It no longer hurts to read. I just find it funny looking back that there were some signs and I never noticed it.

He writes being with me makes him happy, and that he hasnt felt lonely since before he met me. I should have noticed then that I was the escape for his loneliness. He didnt just write it to me once but on several occasions. Anyways as he once said I have this abilitiy to see the past for what it is the past and look forward to the furture. SO out with the old. I think now I have gotten rid of all reminance of him.. My house is now redone nothing is the same as when he was here. I also have new furniture. I guess you can say anything he might have touched is no longer in my life. I just find it funny and hope that all the lines he used on me, he hasn't used on LA that would not be fare to her. She deserves better as I did. Only I was married when I realized and then walked away. I will make the mention that walking away was not an easy thing to do. However it was made easier by the attitude of my ex at the time. LA on the other hand is now and forever tied to him. I only hope he does not do to her what he did with me.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland