2004-01-31 - 10:49 a.m.

WHY DIDNT I
Tell Me Why

Ok so tell me why I didnt go with THE MAN to see his parents. His parents live 40 minutes south of ottawa and he doesnt get to see them very often. I have been wanting to meet his family for awhile now although I have met his mom. THE MAN invited me to go with him today but stupid me says no, go figure. I guess it makes sense for me not to go for the following reasons. His dad has started this new tradition, it is the second year he has done it. They live in the country with lots of land and the community is small so on groundhogs day or ground hog weekend he invites the community to his place which is about 300 people they go into the bush and roast hotdogs and have hot chocolate out there. I decided not to go because I wouldnt know anyone except for THE MAN and he would be busy helping his parents. I dont do well making conversation with people I dont know. Also I dont have winter boots and my back has been really sore so its not like I can stand in the cold for the length of time we would be out there as his family is the one putting on the thing. So to say the least I devided to stay back, THE MAN took my car but hopefully we will be able to have supper together. So Im at home again today, atleast he stuck around this morning alot longer then he planned and we had a good talk. Good talks usually lead to me in tears but he is cool with all of it. Maybe I'll make another entry later today.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland