2004-02-05 - 11:36 a.m.

Dawson's Lessons
I was sitting here about to write that not much affects me emotionally. Then I thought "HOLY HELL your fooling yourself if you really think that" Truth is, most of everything affects me somehow, someway. Ive always been the person that did things because I thought that it was expected of me. I have always tried to portray myself the way I thought people saw me or how they thought I should be. If I didnt succeed at this I would take it hard and worry that I upset someone or disappointed them.

What I was trying to say in the beginning is that there are few shows or movies that really touch me. Most that do would be, because of some animal. I have a hard time watching something say with animals that are hurt, die or are abandoned. A good example of this is "OLD YELLER". Nope cant do it just cant watch it. Very seldom is it a show that revolves around people that upsets me. However I will give credit to the creators of DAWSONS CREEK.

The series finale and they killed off a main character. It was very touching and very insightful. If you havent seen it, it goes something like this.

Great friends in highschool and in college. And life makes them take seperate paths and years later all of them are together. A medical condition, in short kills off one of the main characters. Her death makes people realize how important life is and reminds them about what is important in life. This sort of reminds me and has touched me because my friend died just this past year. We werent able to talk before she died and we werent able to make amends for things that had happened between us. I know I loved her and I think she knew it to. If she didnt know it when she died I know she knows it now. I have done some praying and I have talked to her and written her letters. I know she may not physically be able to read it or hear it. However I think her spirit knows none the less.

I miss Christine and will forever remember her and the good times we had. I thank her for reminding me that its the small things in life that are most important.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland