2004-02-06 - 11:58 a.m.

THE BIG GAME
The big game was last night.

Apparently there were a few big games on last night. The one I was concerned with was the ottawa sens and toronto maple leafs. I live in ottawa but I'm a leafs fan. The nice thing is that so is THE MAN.

Last night THE MAN got a ticket to the game through work. I was not a happy camper as I really wanted to go as well. He tried to get me a ticket even offered to purchase someone elses ticket. No one was willing to give up their ticket to the game. Instead of me going to the game, THE MAN invited me to go to a local bar and grill with him and some of his co workers for drinks and food before the game.

This sort of made up for me not going to the game as I have been wanting him to include me in some of his get togethers with his friends/co workers. This was a very good start. We had a good time and good food.

The game started off a little rocky. The leafs were down 3-0 at the end of the third and then it was 4-0 at the beginning of the second but the leafs made a come back and won the game in overtime at a score of 5-4. Reporters and such made an excuse that the sens were playing short handed and that nearly everyone on the bench was suffering from the flu. On tv you could see the players leaving to the change room and coming back. Apparently they were really sick. But when Owen Nolan from the leafs was asked what he thought about the sens suffering from the flu. He simply commented with, "BOO HOO" way to go LEAFS.

I guess this is enough rambling from me for now. I have some groceries I need to go get and chiro appointment I need to go to. Then an awsome weekend with THE MAN.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland