2004-02-10 - 2:00 p.m.

UNANSWERED PRAYERS
I dont consider myself a person who believes in GOD. I dont go to church. I do have faith in a higher spirit, I guess you culd say I'm spiritual but I don't believe that prayer solves our answers. Nothing gets under my skin more then people who preach to me about prayer and that my problems will be solved by prayer. When did praying pay the rent or the bills or put food on the table. Faith and believing in something will give us the strength to continue and go on in the tough times but prayer alone will not solve my problems. If this were the case I would stay at home and pray and never work. Anyhow now that I am rambling I should get back to why I am here.

I have been reading people's diaries and have gone back and read some of my old ones. I read about how I wished I had things and prayed for things to happen. Something I haven't written about myself is how my ex husband and I tried to have a baby for two years. I couldnt get pregnant. But I guess the higher spirit knew what was instore for me. It is best explained by the following lyrics. SO this is for everyone out there who thinks that, whatever spirit they pray to is not listening. They actually might be its just that your not ready for you or something better is in store.

UNANSWERED PRAYERS

Just the other night a hometown football game My wife and I ran into my old high school flame And as I introduced them the past came back to me And I couldn't help but think of the way things used to be She was the one that I'd wanted for all times

And each night I'd spend prayin' that God would make her mine And if he'd only grant me this wish I wished back then I'd never ask for anything again

Sometimes I thank God for unanswered prayers Remember when you're talkin' to the man upstairs That just because he doesn't answer doesn't mean he don't care Some of God's greatest gifts are unanswered prayers

She wasn't quite the angel that I remembered in my dreams And I could tell that time had changed me In her eyes too it seemed We tried to talk about the old days There wasn't much we could recall I guess the Lord knows what he's doin' after all

And as she walked away and I looked at my wife And then and there I thanked the good Lord For the gifts in my life

Sometimes I thank God for unanswered prayers Remember when you're talkin' to the man upstairs That just because he may not answer doesn't mean he don't care Some of God's greatest gifts are unanswered prayers

Some of God's greatest gifts are all too often unanswered.... Some of God's greatest gifts are unanswered prayers

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland