2004-03-04 - 3:31 p.m.

Thought of the week..its a long one but good
Declaration of self-esteem I AM ME In all the world there is no one exactly like me. Everything that comes out of me is authentically mine because I choose it� I own everything about me, my body, my feelings, my mouth, my voice, all my actions whether they be to others or to myself� I own my fantasies, my dreams, my hopes, my fears�I own all of my triumphs and successes, all of my failures and mistakes�because I own all of me. I become intimately acquainted with me�by so doing, I can love me and be friendly with me in all my parts� I know there are aspects about myself that puzzle me and other aspects I do not know�but as long as I am friendly and loving to myself, I can courageously and hopefully look for solutions to the puzzles and for ways to find out more about me�however I look and sound, whatever I say and do, and whatever I think and feel at any given moment in time is authentically me�if later some parts of how I looked, sounded, thought, and felt turned out to be unfitting, I can discard that which is unfitting and keep the rest and invest something new for that which I discard� I can see, hear, feel, think, say, and do. I have the tools to survive, to be close to others, to be productive, and to make sense and order out of the world of people and things outside of me�I own me and therefore I can engineer me�I am me and I AM OKAY. by: Virginia Satir

Yesterday ||Tomorrow


Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland