2004-03-11 - 11:35 a.m.

Story 1 THE FIRST and I
Ok I told you last week or the week before that I would tell you some cute stories about THE FIRST and I. So here is story number 1.

One day THE FIRST and I were driving. I was older then he was and he didn't have his license yet so I was driving. He was a smoker, I think it was a cool thing for him. Anyways I had bought him a zippo lighter as a gift.

It was night time and it was reallllllyyyyyy dark. I dont remember where we were going, it is possible that I was driving him home. Anyways he had run out of fluid in his lighter so we stopped at the store to pick some up. No big deal, right? Well I didn't think that he would try to fill the zippo lighter in the car but he did. And gues what happens? If you guessed that he got some on his hands and such, you are right. Again this isnt a big deal right? Just wash it off and all is good. Noooooooooo being young and dumb at the time he has to flick the zippo to make sure it works.

Can you guess what happened?

NO? well let me tell you. As I am driving through the dark streets, he flicks the zippo and wooahhhhhh. His coat sleeve, hand, zippo goes up in flames. Now picture yourself driving and you see this car with a guy inside waving his arm around while it is on fire. I guess you could say his arm was the human arm torch. It lit the car up quite nicely. THE FIRST managed to get the flames out.

No there were no injuries as he says the flames just burned away the zippo fluid and all was fine. My heart pumping, I was crying. Scared that he was hurt, scared that there was damagein my parents car and just plane scared. It wasn't funny at the time but now I can't help but chuckle. How strange it would have looked to see someone in a car waving his arm around while it is on fire. OK maybe it isnt that funny and I'm just warpped but that is just one of the many adventures we had.

Stayed tuned for Story number 2

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland