2004-03-29 - 9:09 a.m.

WE'RE BACK!
Ok so a real entry today.

So here I am back from vacation. It was an awsome vacation, one that I waited for, for a very long time.

THE MAN and I drove to Toronto on the 19th. It was a long day and we arrived at about 2100hrs. We visited with my brother his roommate her boyfriend and my brother's girlfriend. We stayed up till 0300 and went to the airport checked in and sat till 0600 till we boarded our plane. We were both very tired, had a catnap on the plane. We were served a light breakfast snack on the plane which was nice. We landed in the Dominican at about 1130 their time. The Dominican's are one hour ahead of the eastern standard time. It took awhile to get our luggage and head off to the resort by bus. We arrived at the resort which was beautiful, we had lunch and had to wait for our rooms to be ready. We were able to check into our room at about 1600hrs. We relaxed then went to dinner, and sat up outside watching a little of the entertainment but we were so tired we returned to our room and I was asleep by 1930hrs.

Sunday our first full day we spent relaxing at the pool. We decided to do the scuba lessons in the pool and signed up for scuba diving in the ocean on Monday. We got really burnt on Sunday and exhausted from the sun and activities, we stayed up a little while and then went to bed at 2100hrs.

Monday we were up early and ate breakfast which was awsome there. We met everyone we needed to and then headed in to sosua where we would be scuba diving. It was a wavey day, we had to carry our fins and swim out to the boat HAHAHAHA, yeah right. Well I didnt want to let go of my fins for my life. I didnt want to lose them and then not be able to scuba dive. As we were wading out in the water a HUGE wave comes along and BOOOOOOOOOOM! knocks me over..... ass over teakettle down I go, skinned my knees on the sand ate dirt and and sand in my hair up my suit and just covered in it period. THE MAN said he thought I was beside him but when he looked back there I was laying on the beach covered in sand and still holding on to my fins. By the way I was not the only one that this happened to. The instructor took my fins and told me to swim so I did and I was fine this time. Finally in the boat and we head out to the scuba site. We get our gear on and plunge ourselves over the side of the boat. That was TRES fun. Instructor deflates our jackets and taked us down to the bottom one by one. The fish were amazing in colour. They like bananas. I didnt let go of my banana the entire time and they followed me in packs. We were about 30 ft deep and were down for about 45 minutes. This was amazing just totally amazing. We got pictures and a video of us scuba diving. THE MAN was not feeling well he said he felt a littl closterphobic and sea sick from the motion and rocking in the water. I on the other hand was totally in awwww.

The rest of our week was spent down at the beach or sitting at the pool bar drinking rum and beer. Getting burnt and watching a couple have sex under the waterfall in our pool. That was the highlight of the pool action. All I can say was that this was an awsome trip and now we are well relaxed.

The last night we were there we had a tropical rainstorm which was awsome. Some people got flooded out of their rooms but it was all good for us and we had a blast of a time. The plane ride back was not much fun we were stuck in the middle section of the plane and suffered severe verdigo. I think being near a window make a HUGE difference. We will keep that in mind for next time. Hope you enjoyed reading about my little vacation experience.

We are planning to do this again next year. Hopefully with another couple. I have things i have to get done here so talk to you guys later CIAO.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland