2004-04-08 - 12:03 p.m.

My ramblings
I haven't made an entry in a couple days, I feel bad about this. Although lately I have been feeling blahhhhh. I just don't think I have anything interesting to say. So this is my poor attempt at being interesting.

I plan on going outside to do a bit of raking.....I know I shouldn't because of my back and my back is sore but I don't have anyone else to do it. I also thought, if I spend 5 or 10 minutes doing this it wouldn't hurt to bad and it would be good exercise. Lets hope it doesn't screw up my back more then it already is.

My mom is disappointed that I am not going home for Easter. It is such a long drive and THE MAN didn't want to go up for the drive and I didn't want to drive by myself. I told her that I would come up for a visit later this summer. Mom seems to be OK with this.

Hockey playoffs started last night. You would think that means that the hockey season is coming to an end but there is still almost 2 months worth of hockey yet. I joined a playoff pool. So far I am 1065 out of 10 000 and some people. I guess that isn't so bad. I have one player I shouldn't have picked and didn't realize he is out with an injury. Another player I wanted I thought was out with an injury and it so happens he was playing last night. Got a couple points at that to. SO needless to say I didn't do so good last night. Hopefully I gain a few more points tonight. The hockey pool I am in is determined in rounds and in each round you get to pick new players. The scoring is as follows. 1 point for assist 1 point for goal. 1 point for a win that your goalie plays most of the game and 5 points if he gets a shutout. You can pick 10 players with a maximum of 2 goalies. My picks are as follows.

Robert Lang-DET

Brendan Shanahan-DET

Peter Bondra-OTT

Bryan Smolinski-OTT

Owen Nolan-TOR (out with injury)

Ed Belfour-TOR (8 shutouts this season need I say more?)

Martin StLouis-TBL

Alex Tanguay-COL

Milan Hejduk-COL

Peter Forsberg-COL

So those are my players. Let me know what you think. I changed my players a couple times. I had big scorers but after talking with my dad he made a good point. In the playoffs the coaches and players shadow the big scorers even more then in regular season. Looking back at the patterns it is true the players that are big scorers in regular season just don't perform the same in the playoffs it is usually the middle guy that perform well. Thats my theory and I'm sticking to it. We will see how this turns out for me.

Satelite is being installed today so I should get going and finish cleaning. There isn't much to do as I cleaned the other day. I'll check back later.



Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland