2004-04-09 - 11:25 a.m.

Easter memories
Well its good Friday. Tomorrow I am going with THE MAN to visit his family for Easter. His family lives about 45 minutes from Ottawa, it is a nice little town. His family has a cute little house on a large piece of land. I can't help but be reminded of the easter weekends I spent with my ex. I haven't talked about him in awhile and in all honesty I really haven't given him much of a thought.

Ihave been busy with my own life, creating new memories with the person who is special in my life and there really hasn't been any reason to give my ex more then a passing thought. However on a day like this I can't help but remember the past.

When I was with my ex we usually went to his grandmother's farm house for easter. It was a nice 200 year old farm house with no power and running water. You were forced to use the outhouse and yes in the cold that was tricky and you were forced to spend quiet time reading visiting talking, getting back to the roots. We spent many hours listening to his grandmother's stories of the old days, and playing board games or card games.

I liked the atmosphere we would usually spend two days there and then go to my parents for easter sunday and have a big dinner. Today is bright and sunny with a little nip in the air. Much like it was on our adventures out to the farm house. I can't help but wonder if that is what my ex is doing today. His grandmother and his father preparing a turkey in the woodstove. This process would take all day, but it was well worth it. If you have never had a turkey cooked in a woodstove then you really are missing something great. I have my doubts that my ex would be there as his new girlfriend should be due with their baby soon. Then again who knows maybe they are up for the adventure.

So enough of going down memory lane. Toronto got their asses whooped last night. I got one point in my hockey pool. "SOBBING" I told THE MAN that I hoped that the LEAFS would win but that I had a bad feeling about this round. Oh well it was only game one still several left.

Today is just a relaxing day. Not exactly sure what we are doing but THE MAN is at work for a little this morning preparing things for next week. He will be here around 1. We might challenge each other to a hot computer game or just watch a few movies. I'm not sure if the theatre is open today, as most places aren't. Oh well we will see. I should get going and Ill talk to you guys later.

By the way I know I am late on the thought of the week and the self-empowerment entries. I haven't forgotten just haven't done my research yet. The vacation threw me off......yeah thats it.....the vacation threw me off schedule.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland