2004-04-15 - 1:58 p.m.

Is there a Doctor in the house?
For anyone out there who has any sort of medical background please let me know how likely the following is to occur.

In 1996 I was in a bad skiing accident and had to have a total joint replacement of my right elbow. It is totally reconstructed with several bolts srews plates wire. I went through almost a year of intensive physio therapy on my arm to get back the mobility that I have. Miraculous enough I was able to regain 75% mobility of my right arm.

At this immediate time my arm is giving me a litle bit of a hard time. There is a small bump that I dont remember being there and as of late when I rest my arm on anything weather it be the arm of my sofa, table bed I get a tingly,somewhat painful sensation on that spot where there seems to be a bump and it radiates up my arm into my fingers. HOw likely is it that one of the screws has worked its way loose. Or am I just imagining it.

I am afraid to go to the doctor about it as I have enough problems with my back and I dont want people to think that I am hypocondreact (SP). However I am beginning to worry. I also have not had any recent xrays of my arm. Last one was back in 2000 where everything seemed stable.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland