2004-04-23 - 9:24 a.m.

Life is not fare!
Last night I was playing on the computer, when I get this call. This call reminds me once again how cruel and unfair life can really be.

Remember I told you how a distant friend of mine died this summer? She was an awsome person. Wish we had made up before she passed away. As a reminder and to inform people who don't know, she passed away giving birth to her first baby. In this day and age you would think that would be near impossible, but take it from me it isnt.

Secondly an example of how life is not fare is about this phone call I received. My very best friend, we are more then best friends we consider ourselves kindred spirits. Called me last night to tell me she miscarried her baby. She was three months pregnant, this was not a planned pregnancy but a very joyous one none the less. Her and her boyfriend were excited, her family was happy, and then this happens.

How can it be that some people who should never have children. Can have not only have one but in some case have 3 or 4 or even more and then abuse them, neglect them and in essence destroy the very person that they could potentially become? When there are so many people who want to be mothers and/or fathers, who would be happy, loving, caring and raise these children to be wonderful and productive citizens, but are not allowed to. Both my friends would have made wonderful mothers. They both would have raised their child in a loving and nurturing home but alas it was taken from them. One with her life and the other with her baby's life.

Can someone please tell me WHY!

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland