2004-05-10 - 10:57 a.m.

Mother's day Weekend
HAPPY MOTHERS DAY!

To all mothers....happy mothers day! I hope you had a nice relaxing day to spend with your family. Here in Ottawa it was a beautiful day. THE MAN and I went to his parents yesturday. Man it was beautiful out. We sat outside on the back deck for a little bit. His parents are so nice....THE MAN and I took a cly pot of potted pansies to his mom which she adored. She thanked THE MAN and I and THE MAN told her it was all me, he didnt know what to get her and so I picked those out. She was more then happy. THE MAN ran some errands with his dad yesturday afternoon and left me behind with his mom for a couple hours...which was a nice thing, got to know her and all, and her and I polished off two bottles of wine before THE MAN got back. :)

I made a raspberry cheesecake for dessert which everyone loved. THE MAN's dad is totally consumed with me being portugese and is always asking me about special portugese dishes. Makes me laugh. SO last night he pipes up if this is a taste of portugese cooking you can cook for me anytime. Funny thing is, is that cheesecake is NOT a portugese dish. Although I guess you could say I am talented in the kitchen no matter what it is I am cooking. After supper THE MAN's mom was like giving me clippings of all her house plants, I happened to say how much I liked some of her plants and so she was giving me some to transplant, she is such a nice lady.

THE MAN knows that this weekend was a tough weekend for me. This weekend was a weekend to celebrate some of the most important people in our lives.....OUR MOTHERS for if it wasnt for them we would not be here and would not be the people we have become today, even with the good bad and ugly in us, mothers are special. I want to be a mother very badly but it just has never worked out in my favor yet. Sometimes this makes me sad, to see these group of women. Its like being in a club, all these women who are mothers belong to an elite club, not one you pay to get in but only one you can join once you experience motherhood, no matter how hard you try you will never belong to that group of people untill you are initiated in a way. For years I have wanted this and nothing yet and I fear it will be several more years before I get to join the club. So THE MAN decided to do several nice things this weekend to pick me up, he let me sleep in and brought me breakfast in bed which was wonderful, he surprised me with several gifts which I was totally not expecting, just to make me feel good and it did.

ALL these things really do explain why I love him so much. I love him more then I ever thought I could love someone. It is completely different from the way I felt about my ex. I cant even really explain it. This is a complete unconditional love I have for him. Anyways I should take off, hope everyone had a wonderful weekend as I did and I'll be back later.



Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland