2004-05-22 - 1:38 p.m.

Self-Empowerment: Choose Your World
I was thinking it was time for another self-empowerment lesson. My last entry on this topic was back on April 9th I believe. I thought there are a few people including myself who struggle with who they are and who they want to become. Many people today seem to be restless. Even though they surround themselves with many people they still feel alone. Perhaps todays lesson will help many of us. I know it put things into perspective for myself.

"Your experiences always validate your beliefs. Five-sensory humans say "I will believe it when I see it." Multisensory humans know they will see it when they believe it."

Take a moment and read that section again and let it sink in then continue.

CHOOSE YOUR WORLD

Choose the world you want to live in. Ask yourself questions like those below, and consider them carefully, even if you think the answers are obvious.

1) Do you want to live in a world of love? ____________________

2) Do you want to live in a world of fear? ____________________

3) Do you want to live in a world of exploitation? ____________

4) Do you want to live in a world of caring people? ___________

Think of other worlds you want to live in. Write down each of your choices. Then ask yourself, "What can I do to make myself the kind of person I want in my world?" Write what you discover.

"YOU CAN ATTRACT THE TYPE OF PEOPLE YOU WANT IN YOUR LIFE BY BECOMING THAT TYPE OF PERSON."

"YOU CAN NOT CHANGE YOURSELF BY WISHING, THINKING, WANTING OR DESIRING. YOU MUST ACT! WHEN YOU DO, YOU WILL STEP INTO A NEW DOMAIN OF EXPERIENCE, AND YOU WILL FIND NEW FRIENDS THERE."

Found in.....Self-Empowerment Journal: A Companion to The Mind of The Soul

BY Gary Zukav and Linda Francis

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland