2004-06-03 - 5:07 p.m.

Transport vs Mini Truck
I get this call today from my mom. She proceeds to tell me that "Your father saw someone killed yesturday" "OMG" was my reply. SO let me tell you what I was told. Here is the story of Transport AKA 18 wheeler vs Mini truck one of those little baby trucks.

Mini truck making right had turn at light only it is sort of like bend you know where it has a yield sign and a bend at the corner instead of a "t" intersection. Transport is coming along and its yellow so transport should stop but thinks it owns the road and goes through. Mini truck thinks transport is stopping and decides to slow and then turn. Mini truck made wrong decision. What do you think the out come was? So here is how it was told to me.

"The Transport hit the mini truck at the driver side, spun the truck the door flew open man flew out transport hit man, man on side of road DEAD. Oh and the dog flew out the truck window."

My dad who happened to be at the scene managed to contain the dog who was shaken up and possibly injured. He went to a shop across the street and called 911 and got a tarp to cover the man till emergency crews got there.

My dad was on the scene for a few hours then at the police station for a few hours. I hope they give counselling cause that sort of thing is traumatic for anyone.

Hints for all the man was not wearing his SEATBELT he may still be alive if he had been.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland