2004-06-21 - 11:29 a.m.

My ramblings
SO much has gone on since my last entry, I hardly know where to begin. Well Lets start with the usual.

Physio- Well its physio, nothingm uch has changed except that i relaize i much prefer going to the dentist then to physio. Last week was a very rough one. They gave me more tasks to do, and I had another meeting with the occupational therapist and with the psychologist. The occupational therapist is not very understanding, and i just dont know how to put it. I guess if I had to label him i would say unrealistic. After one week of this program he is talking about me going to work. He doesnt get it so far. I cant even get through my dishes in one round and he wants me to go to work...It takes me almost 30 minutes to do dishes at home at woek we dont have the time or the liberty to take our time and rest. On a second note he made an insinuation and a comment last week that not only hurt but really pissed me off. SO the next day i went in dteremined to prove him wrong and I did but not with out causing pain to myself. He insinuated that I have a lack of stamina do to my weight and nothing more. Which is totally untrue. My stamin may not be where it could be if I had less weight on me but the lack of stamina is not solely do to that. SO I got on the bike and doubled my distance and time and speed on the bike...When I got off I was not winded but thought I was going to die because of my back. I confronted all the therapists and told them if it was because of my weight then I should be winded and needing oxygen by now and I was fine except for my back. At that point they backed off and I told them when I say im sore and im done it means im done and I need them to respect that. They agreed to this. I felt better emotionally after that however I paid the price dearly with my back and I still am.

On another note the man is in, still tryingto arrange things but it is coming along. My kitchen is finally organized the way I want it.

My dryer finally arrived but it doesnt do me any good as there is no gass hooked up to it yet.

THE MAN and I had a busy weekend. Saturday we had running around to do and then went to the driving range. My first time ever and I did pretty good but after about 10 balls I was done. My back didnt like the driving range to much but I did it anyways.

Sunday was fathers day, I called my dad and wished him a good day and we went to THE MAN's familys yesturday. We had a good visit, his dad took me out in the front to practice a few swings. We weren't sure if I was going to be left or right handed. I tried THE MAN's dad's club which is left handed...One swing and we knew I was definately a righty.

Today I return to physio...woohoo I can hardly wait. And yes that was sarcasm if you didnt know. Well I should get going I am making a big pot of chili for supper tonight. Oh hell I forgot I was supposed to make fresh bread to....For sure I have to get going. Ciao everyone.



Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland