2004-06-24 - 4:30 p.m.

Lessons
Today was my very last appointment that was scheduled with the REHAB TEAM psychologist. I got lots of reading material and lots of assignments. He will be talking with my nurse case manager to see if they can keep him on for a few more sessions as I have an extremely long way to go still.

Some of my reading material includes Self-Talk lessons...which should help many people besides myself. Relaxation techniques and the benefits from it. A Worry Program which I think everyone should be familiar with, and guidlines to a good night sleep which I really really need.

Some things I need to take care of is talking with my doctor to get a new med to help me sleep. The one she gave me is no longer effective and the dose I was on was low Amitryptaline can go upto 300mg doses and I was only on 20mg and still I was like a zombie in the AM but was getting any sleep. So a new med is in order.

As I read some of this material I will post some info that may be useful to others. Untill then I will have some entries called "FEELINGS JOURNAL" I need to keep a journal of how im feeling and the potential why's a place to talk out my negative thoughts and a place to brag about my good thoughts. I will Title those entries as "FEELINGS JOURNAL" and if you wish not to read those entries you can skip right over. SO for awhile there should be daily entries and possibly multiple entries.

All in all I really like this new psychologist and only wish that he could stay on permanent. I really like my full time psychologist and wouldnt give her up but wish i could have both. They are great to get help from. SO till next time all have a good one.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland