2004-07-19 - 10:30 a.m.

Party weekend
Well the weekend is over. We had fun but there was also a lot of frustration. My friend is an awsome person and her boyfriend is a manic depressive, bi polar individual. THE MAN does not like him but tolerates him because I want to spend time with my friend and we can only ever get together as a couple. If my friend reads this I am sure she knows I love her and I support her and her decisions as long as she is happy. However just because I support her this does not mean I think she is making the right decision or a wise one, but that is not for me to say. Let me set the tone for this weekend.

It all started on Friday when we all met to pick up supplies. THE BOYFRIEND was in a crumby pissy mood right from the moment he walked in. Later on I was invited to go over there on friday night instead of saturday afternoon. So against the better judgement of THE MAN we went friday night. Apparently THE BOYFRIEND had gotten aggitated earlier in the evening took some pills and went to bed. We all had a good time we did each others hair and had a lot of laughs. When we all decided to go to bed THE BOYFRIEND decided we wanted to get up and he was in a pissy mood for unknown reasons. MY FRIEND and THE BOYFRIEND fought for about 30 minutes and then he slept on the couch. Which brings us to Saturday.

Saturday morning I am up and our other friend I'll call her BUSTY....So Busty, my friend and I are talking and THE BOYFRIEND starts with attitude and they argue and he is making mountains out of mole hills. He disconnected his stereo out of spite just to be a prick so we couldnt use it. My friend asked him to set up the tiki torches and he told her no. He slammed cupboards and just was a real jackass. This went on from about 0830 to about 1130 when he threw something at her and she went to the washroom to shower. You have to understand me, I dont believe in getting in the middle or getting involved during a battle and I hate confrontations. I almost never say anything. While this is going on THE MAN is downstairs in the room staying in bed. THE BOYFRIEND starts to bitch to me about how my friend does nothing. I finally ripped his head off and yeld like really yeld at him. " DOES NOTHING FOR YOU? YOU ARE LIVING IN HER HOUSE..USING HER CAR...SHE SUPPORTS YOU EMOTIONALLY AND FINACIALLY, SHE IS BY YOURSIDE THREW GOOD TIMES AND BAD AND THEN YOU SAY THAT. FUCK YOU! SHE PUTS UP WITH YOUR BITCH EX WIFE AND SHE SUPPORTS AND IS THERE FOR YOUR TWO GIRLS AND HAS THEM IN HER HOUSE AND TAKES CARE OF THEM WHEN THEY ARE HERE. YOU ARE GOING TO LOSE HER AND IT WILL BE NO ONES FAULT EXCEPT YOURS...YOU ARE LUCKY YOU ARE STILL HERE IF I WERE HER AND THIS WAS MY HOUSE YOU WOULD BE OUT, FUCKING OUT OF THIS HOUSE, I WOULDNT PUT UP WITH YOUR ASS OR YOUR SHIT. SHE DESERVES BETTER THEN THIS SHIT." At that point I was pissed right off I was shaking. I went downstairs. I changed and I was ready to go out. The three girls left and my man stayed in bed. We picked up a few last minutes things and returned. The tiki torches were up and the stereo plugged in. If your thinking he turned his day around your sadly mistaken.

We returned at about 1pm and he nattered and picked and just found anything he could to get all wound up. He was muttering that he wasnt letting anyone else in the house, he muttered he wasnt letting the fantasia lady in the house, at another point he kicked one of the tiki torches breaking it and sending it into the trees instead of simply moving it so he could put his chairs down.

I am afraid for my friend. I think he has major control issues. Sure he is Bi-Polar but im sorry it is no excuse for your behaviour. He has medication to help him but he refuses to take it. He has other ways to help him such as leaving the house going for a walk. He could have went to his parents if he wasnt able to control himself at the party, but it was his control over her, he was determined to ruin her party. Fortunately he didnt ruin the party just made himself look like a jackass, and made people worry about my friend.

Late Saturday night he was in a better mood and invited THE MAN and I to go camping with them later this month. I told him I would think about it. I told my friend that I doubt it. Actually it was virtually a NO, I know that THE MAN will NOT go not after that show on the weekend and I cant say im terribly excited to go. There is no way I am willing to put up with his behaviour again. My friend might put up with it but im not. Personally I think she can do a whole lot better. She should have someone who can take care of her. After awhile someone who is so negative like that, is just going to bring you down, it wears a person out after awhile, besides I'm concerned that he is like that when the kids are around and the kids deserve so much more.

On a good note despite all the drama, we were able to have a half decent time, the fantasia part of the party was a blast.

If anyone has any other suggestions on what I could or shouldnt do for my friend please let me know.



Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland