2004-08-19 - 9:25 a.m.

Recipie of the week
Ok well I am going to add something here that is just a little different. This is something I have not done yet. I figure I want to once a week add 1 favorite recipie. So I will be making entries called Recipie of the week. Many people on here write lyrics to songs and poems well I thought I would share some favorite recipies of mine.

This recipie is one I found on the internet and tried and it has now become an absolute favorite. It is a quick meal but an elaborate one but done so easily. It takes about 5 min prep time and about 45 minutes cooking time. I love it because when your busy it takes nothing to put together and yet at the end you have a wonderful meal.

ORANGE JUICE CHICKEN

4 skinless, boneless chicken breast halves

2 tablespoons prepared Dijon-style mustard

1/2 cup chopped onion

1/2 cup packed brown sugar, divided

2 cups orange juice

2 tablespoons butter

2 tablespoons all-purpose flour

DIRECTIONS

Preheat oven to 375 degrees F (190 degrees C).

2 Place chicken in a 9x13 inch baking dish. Spread mustard evenly over the chicken and sprinkle with chopped onion. Coat lightly with 1/4 cup of the brown sugar and pour in enough orange juice to cover chicken. Add butter on top.

3 Bake in preheated oven for 45 minutes, then remove leftover sauce from baking dish and pour into a saucepan. Sprinkle chicken with remaining 1/4 cup brown sugar and return to oven.

4 Whisk flour into sauce in saucepan. Add any leftover orange juice and heat on high until the sauce thickens. Remove chicken from oven and place on a serving dish; pour sauce over the chicken or into a gravy boat, and serve.

I like to serve this dish with white rice and peas or carrots. You really should give this recipie a try. I have even saved the leftover sauce and put it in the freezer and later used it as a marinade.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland