2004-09-28 - 1:00 p.m.

Appointment results
OK so my appointment yesterday. I went to my appointment and for the women reading this I'm sure most if not all women know what I am talking about. Having to go and talk to a male or any doctor for that matter about your most private matters, and then to be put in the most uncomfortable position of legs spread wide open with hands probing and metal objects being inserted along with a long q-tip sort of object just has to be the most self conscious, embarrassing, position to be in. Every woman that has had to do this which is basically all knows the anxiety associated with it. SO yeah after all that the doctor I saw was actually pretty nice. He whistled and hummed during the whole procedure which surprisingly enough breaks the tention and relieve the anxiety and stress JUST A LITTLE.

We talked about what sort of action and treatment I wanted. I told him I wanted an aggressive, pro active treatment. I didnt want someone to sit back and think and act as though I was a kid going through some stage that would just work itself out. He agreed with this. I have to go for bloodwork tomorrow, go on some medication that is going to make me moody, and in alot of discomfort but for a short time and then I have to see him again. Other then that there isnt much else to say on that subject.

On another note, I have decided to follow my weight watchers diet AGAIN. I would like to lose a little by the next time I go see my doctor again. On top of which I have an appointment with a doctor in the next couple weeks about weight management issues, to discuss surgery or other options. I think I have covered everything now. Anyone with any questions please give me a shout.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland