2004-10-12 - 2:09 p.m.

Left Overs...ARGHHH
Thanksgiving is over; and how did it go? you ask.

Well dinner went great. Kids were well behaved and the food was very good. This was the first time that THE MAN'S family had visited us in our home and they seem to really like the house and the work we have done on it. THE MAN'S mom brought me a big flower arrangement that she made out of the flowers from her garden. It was absolutely beautiful, she also brought us a nice candle holder that works as a center piece on our dining room table quite nicely.

We have been eating left overs for 2 days now. I was going to make a turkey potpie for supper tonight but I feel like something different. I'll make it tomorrow. I made a HUGE pot of soup on Sunday night with the carcus from the turkey. Made enough soup for supper last night and then lunch for THE MAN today. We have 5 containers of soup for his lunches in the freezer and another really big container in the freezer for supper on night so we are pretty good for left overs.

I finished typing up my letter to OHIP to get pre-approved for gastric bypass. Just waiting for letters from the doctors now. Then I can send it off.

My friend is coming over for supper tonight and to visit. Do a little catch up with each other. Other then that there is nothing else that is new. I'll keep you posted.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland