2004-10-28 - 12:12 p.m.

Verbal verification.
For so long I have wanted to hear the words.

For so long they seemed so important to me.

For so long I thought it wasnt true.

For so long I thought if it wasn't said it wasn't true.

Then it happened. I heard it, it was important, it was true and it was said.

It was said, I heard it and my life didn't change.

Perhaps I knew it all along.

He showed it all along, in his words, in his actions, with his support.

The other night we were laying in bed and we started talking. Its funny cause some of the most important conversations we have with each other, comes when its unplanned, when we are relaxed, when we are cuddling in bed, just talking.

Its like we are taking an inventory of how each person is feeling. We discuss how somethings could be different and how and what we should do to make them different.

I have this habit of kissing him on the cheek then he gives me his lips and we kiss each other I tell him "I love you" I curl into him put my arm around him with my hand on his belly and he squeezes my hand says "I know" kisses my hand and places it back down and we go to sleep.

Every night for months that has been our nightly routine. Only once in a very blue moon do I not do this and that is when I'm mad and not ready to sleep and need to talk. Only he doesnt realize this and sometimes he falls asleep. Which only leads to me being more frustrated and I can't sleep. Well that has only happened 2 or 3 times which isn't so bad.

Anyways the point of all this is that the routine changed two nights ago. Instead of doing what he always does he said "I love you to".

No he did not get down on bended knee and profess his love for me, however it was a big stepping stone for him. He said the LOVE word.

The surprising part is that I have wanted to hear those words for so long that I thought it would be more emotional for me. In reality it wasn't emotional and it had me confused, but I think I have figured out why I wasn't moved.

I WANTED to hear the words but I didn't need it to know it. THE MAN shows me he loves me all the time and I truely know he does. He has been my support, my hard rock to lean on my soft place to fall. I know he is there for me and will continue to be.

As much as I wanted to hear those words I didn't need them. It's nice to know that. It's also nice to hear it. Its just the verbal verification that goes nicely with the physical verification.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland