2004-11-22 - 2:45 p.m.

Muscle Spasm MEDS Muscle Spasm
Its been a few days since I updated. Anyways I am just going to bring everyone up to date on whats been going on. SO one week ago I went to the clinic and they gave me some meds for pain in my back finally. And I took them, but woke up the next day (SAT) with a kink in my neck. I didnt really think much about it but then Sunday it got worse and Monday it was even more worse so Tuesday I went to my doctors appointment for unrelated issues, while there I mentioned my neck she told me to take the anti inflammatories I had for my back. SO I did but Wednesday it got even worse so I went to the clinic and they told me to keep doing what I had been doing. SO THursday arrives and Im worse and then Friday which is really bad so THE MAN takes me to the hospital. Well they did x-rays and said that it was a pulled muscle and there was nothing they could do for it. So then I go to bed Saturday night but wake up in the middle of the night screaming in pain. I was crying and almost ready to pass out as it was so painful. Finally I was able to get back to sleep. It seems that the very motion of trying to get out of bed sends the muscle into spasm and it feels as though my chest is being crushed and I can't breath. If you have ever had a charlie horse in your calf thats what it feels like in the shoulder and left chest area.

SO Saturday morning I wake up crying and decide I am going to try acupuncture. I dont like needles so for me to say I am going to give acupuncture a try you know it is serious. SO I found someone who would do acupuncture on me that day and they took me right away. I felt better for a short time but then by evening it was back to being a killer. Saturday night I woke up screaming, Sunday we went back to the clinic where I was giving another med, something stronger and well it sort of helped although I had an alergic reaction so I can no longer take that med. I woke up screaming and throwing up Sunday night and I was unable to move the left side of my body without the muscles seizing. It was horrible to say the least. SO THE MAN and I have had very little sleep, he came home from work this morning to take me to appointments as I couldnt drive and to try and get some sleep. Anyways I am now on a different med, and also on benedryl from the allergic reaction. I can now barely keep my eyes open from the drugs im on and the little sleep I have had.

Ill be sure to keep you posted.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland