2004-11-28 - 12:13 p.m.

Slow Recovery
Ok so its been a few days since I updated. It has been a slow recovery from what I dont know cause no one can tell me what is actually physically wrong.

I woke up one day with a stiff neck, which isnt anything unusual for anyone. How many of you wake up with a stiff neck in the morning and a couple hours later the pain is gone? For me the pain never went away, instead it got worse and worse. I can honestly say that the pain I have felt this past 10 days has been the worst pain I have ever felt. Have my right elbow reconstructed after shattering it while skiing was a trip to disney land compared to the pain I felt this past week.

The only way I can describe it is by the following. If any has had a charlie horse in the calf of their leg, where the muscle feels like it is shrinking and you cant move your foot or it gets worse? Well multiply that pain by ten and stick it in your shoulder and chest. The worst feeling is being in pain so much and not having anysleep and you are so tired you want to sleep but you cant laydown because the pain gets even worse and you are forced to stay awake and deal with the pain.

At the worst point I was taking 100mg of Codeine (STRAIGHT CODIENE) along with 20mg oxycontin whihc is another form of codiene. After my allergic reaction it was 100mg codiene 1 extra strength tylenol and 10mg flexeril and going to acupuncture.

THE MAN was scared a few nights when i couldnt even get out of bed and I couldnt breath because of the crushing feeling in my chest and I was sobbing at the same time. That night the ambulance was called.

Today I am getting better I can get out of bed on my own, I am not taking medication during the day only when I go to bed but when I go to bed I have to hit the RIGHT position right away or im in pain. I also have to stay in that position all night with very little movement. When I wake up in the morning my arm is achy and hurting and stiff but I gradually stretch it out.
Now I am dealing with the numbing feeling in my leg. I think I did something to the nerve on the left side of my body as now my arm is feeling a bit better but my left thigh is numb feels alot like when the dentist freezes your mouth to do a dental work. Hopefully it heals soon.

I cant drive myself to far as I dont have the strength to turn the steering wheel. I havent been on the computer to much as sitting at the desk and typing is hard on my arm and my neck. Hopefully by my next update I will be 100% well I will still have the back problem but suffice to say I would gladly deal with the back problem then the pain I had in my neck and shoulder this week.


Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland