2004-12-08 - 1:43 p.m.

Guilt Trips.
I just realized its been awhile since my last update.

Well here it goes. Nothing much has changed. I have good and bad days regarding my arm and shoulder and back. Last night was really bad and i had to take a lot of pain medication.

THE MAN had the flu on the weekend and Friday night was his company christmas party. THE MAN had the flu and I was on muscle relaxers so it wasnt much of a party for us but we still managed to have somewhat of a good time.

I have been preparing for Christmas baking and shopping and I still have a long way to go but I can only do a little every day as my arm and back won't just let me get it done.

My family is supposed to be coming up after christmas but Im dont knwo what is going on because we had an argument on Sunday and my mom said she wasnt coming. She likes to use guilt trips and black mail to makeme feel however she thinks I should be feeling.

THis fight happened because for weeeks I have been concerned with where I am going to put everyone. It was first just my parents coming up after Christmas and then they said my brother and girlfriend and now they tell me they are bringing my grandparents. Which I dont have a problem with but I dont know where exactly I am to put everyone. so my grandparents get my bed, THE MAN and I get the futon my parents on an air matress and my brother and his girlfriend on the couch and cot. plus they are bringing the dog and I have three cats. Just so you know that makes 8 people three cats and a golden retreiver. All in my little house. Its not like my house is like my parents with 5 bedrooms. I have a small 3 bedroom semi. Heck my living room seat 3 and dining room 6 if lucky.

So let me tell you a story ...... After Christmas last year my mom said no more. This year they were going out for supper she wasnt cooking for people not to appreciate it. My grandmother cant help out like she used to and some of the family members just dont appreciate it. My mom said no more work for one day she wasnt doing it anymore. SO this year I decided to spend christmas with THE MAN and his family as my family would not be doing christmas. SO then my mom was upset like as if im going home to sit in front of the tv when I can stay here and have a nice christmas. SO my parents decided they would come down after christmas I said cool. Then it grew into what is coming. Like what am I supposed to do say NO? When it comes to my mom she just makes plans and figures its ok and guilts you if it isnt ok so she usually gets her way. So she makes plans for everyone to be here and she starts saying she wants turkey and she is going to make this and that and this and that. Im like she is doing the very thing she said she wasnt going to do except on a different day and a different house. When I voice my concern she mocks me she is condescending and the does the guilt trip. We ended our conversation by hanging up on one another this was on Sunday it is now wednesday and she hasnt called me. Keep in mind we talk almost every day.


Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland