2005-01-31 - 9:03 a.m.

BUSY BUSY BUSY
The past week or atleast several days has been busy. I like being busy, keep me moving and occupied, and thinking. SO where should I begin?

Ahhh yes....the new little project. THE MAN and I have decided to do an aquarium. You would think yeah big deal, get a tank put water and rock in it and then the fish. OMG how much more complicated can it be? I figured cats or dogs would be work after all their demanding, but these tiny little creatures quite frankly can be a pain in the ass. Here is the adventure and we don't even have the fish YET!

Friday lots of stuff happened. But Ill skip to the fish part. Friday we bought the tank. It was a kit, tank filter, rock, hood with lights. After everything we had to do that night, we get it home and I start setting itup. Reading the directions, I follow them to the letter. So I get everything hooked up water in and turn on the filter YEAHHHHH it looks good. I put the water conditioner in as it says 1 tsp for every 10 gallons. Well I its a 10 gallon tank so one teaspoon it was. It was late so off to bed we go. I get up in the morning, Saturday and AHHHHHH the water is orange. What the heck happened? So we were busy Saturday, Ill get to that in a bit. But anyways I left the tank running all day and when I get home at 12:45AM the tank is still orange or yellow. I suppose it was more yellow. Anyhow, so I decide to change the water. I changed the water looked at the filter and the filter was orange so I cleaned it and rinsed out the filter tank. Set everything up and went to bed. I got up Sunday morning to an orange tank. SO I called the aquarium place, and took a smape of water into them in the afternoon.

Well one of the readings was high so I had to add a chemical they said to do a 50% water change and put new water in add this chemical and all will be good. Went to bed last night and woke up and AHHHHHHHHh orange water again. What the hell am I supposed to do? The aquarium place asked me where I got my equipment from...."WALMART" They just shook their head. Their response was....."We have had two people in here today with the same problem. We can't comment on other store but NOT GOOD NOT GOOD" So I think I am emptying the rock later today and putting new rock in I think that is my problem. I still dont have fish because we are trying to fix the situation first. Ill keep you posted.

Next.......Saturday we did our groundhog day festival bush party. For my American readers...NO that is not BUSH as in GEORGE BUSH. That is bush as in, in the middle of nowhere surronded by nothing but wilderness, snow and trees. THE MAN's dad owns 75 acres of land and every year he invites the small community they live in to come on out to the Bush and we have hotdogs, hot chocolate, pop, MAULTED WINE (means wine heated with fruit and cinnamon) Beer, and anything else people want to bring. There was a HUGE bonfire. We were out there from 10AM till 3PM when my back said I had enough. We went back to the INLAWS and rested for a bit then visited with everyone when they came back, I have tons of pics and will share them on my website. GO back on page to click on the link. They arent up there yet. ANyhow we didnt get home till well after 12AM. It was a fabulous time.

Sunday was yet another busy day. My friend Mark and I went to a movie.."Assault on Precinct 13" Very good movie we both really liked it. THen we went over to the Aquarium place like I mentioned earlier and then home. I fiddled with the aquarium and then THE MAN and I went out for a very nice dinner in little Italy. The veal was so good. It was nice to do a dinner like that and because THE MAN did a favore for the boss on his day off the boss told him to expense the dinner to the company. WOOHOO.

Anyways today I have a dental...AGAIN....I have a couple tiny little cavaties so they are filling them today.



Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland