2005-02-02 - 10:10 a.m.

Fry
OMG

THats really all I can say is OMG....So my fish tank is set up and on Monday I went into the fish store and got 4 fish. I thought I had gotten all males as that is what the tank said. I got home and well tuesday I went back to the store cause I was sure I had 3 males and 1 female. I came to this conclusion through my internet research.

So yes in fact I did have 3 males and 1 female and this causes a problem because the males will stress the females out to the point of death. Isnt that always the way. Anyways the cure for this was to get 2 more female. SO I got two female and came home. As Im opening the bag to climatize my little guppies I thought I saw something so I look and there they were...two fry.......In case people are wondering fry is the term given to baby guppies. Guppies have live births so their offspring is called "fry" SO I have two fry which means there are probably more on the way.

Amazingly enough my cats do not bother with the tank. My black and white cat Nala well she was curious for about a day and then when she realized she couldnt get into it she gave up.

Anyways im off to go do some baking...talk ot you guys later.


Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland