2005-02-07 - 4:01 p.m.

So much to do so little time.
Been busy the past week or so.

So Ill start at the beginning. WSIB approved me for school. I am returning to school fulltime in Sept. WSIB will be paying my fulttime wages as if I were working and paying for my education. Sweet deal! ALthough I would gladly give up the pain and return to my old job, however that is not going to happen.

So the program I am entering is the Social Services Worker program. It will be the intensive course so it is a two year program completed in 1 year. SO I am hoping to take one or 2 summer courses so that I can take the stress off during the school year.

I sent in my school application this morning along with my transcript requests.

Ontop of all this WSIB wants me to volunteer between now and when I return to school which is fine because I can pick where I want to volunteer, pick my own hours and it will give me great job experience and connections along with simply keeping me busy. SO I have chosen to volunteer with the Children's Aid Society. I think that is a well rounded organization and well recognized and they will give me referrals for later when entering the job market.

We had Superbowl weekend and it was a blast yesturday. We didnt get home till almost 1am this morning. I hated football before we started to watch. I knew nothing before we started to watch and in all honesty nothing really changed. However the food and company were great. My team won the superbowl. THat just goes to show there is something said for picking the team with the prettiest jersey's. LMAO

Yes I did! I picked what I thought were the nicest uniforms and rooted for that team. The Patriots won. The only time I knew to cheer was when my friend Mike would cheer. LOL! I should mentions I am not one of these women that know nothing about sports I just dont know anything about football or the teams. If you were to quiz me about Hockey well I dont think there is much I dont know about hockey unless you are quizing me on stats from before my time.

Anyways much more to do and so little time so I should be on my way.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland