2005-02-25 - 8:48 a.m.

My seminar.
Im back from Rochester. I know it was a fast trip and yesturday was an extremely long day. I will give a lengthy overview of what went on In rochester but from now on youmight just want to visit my barefoot website to get details as there is to much details to type twice.

We had really good weather to drive to Rochester with on Wednesday night. We lost a little time because we stopped for supper. No we didnt get something quick we made it a nice supper which meant we lost almost 1 hour and 20 minutes. Then I took a wrong turn and ended up taking a parkway along the water to the bridge, instead of staying on the major highway. In the end I think it worked out pretty good, If I had taken the way I was supposed to I would have been stuck behind atleast 50 transports..Instead I shot out infront of them all and was able to get into the car lane to cross the bridge.

Some of the signs were not labelled clearly and we werent sure if we took the right way.....Like who puts off ramps on an off ramp and who puts more then one off ramp on an off ramp. I have only ever seen it done once before and that is when you are crossing from Windsor to Detroit.. Yep if you arent careful you end up taking an offramp while you are already on one.

Anyways we left here around 4:30 Wednesday night and arrived in Rochester at 10:45. We did have a small problem as the hotel I booked with had me reserved for March 23 and not feb 23 and the hotel was booked. Fortunately they were able to find us a room for the same price not to far away. Actually it was right around the corner.

Went to my seminar in the afternoon and well they didnt really say to much that I hadnt already known. However I understood some of the things that I did know a little better. The meeting was 3 hours long and well it wouldnt have been three hours if you didnt have sooo many people asking specific questions to their own case in a meeting with about 50 people. Those questions should really be left for your consult. Also I was surprised by how many people hadnt done ANY and I mean ANY research. They had no idea what he was talking about. Nor did they care....seems like most of them were there thinking this would be a miracle cure. They couldnt understand that you need I mean NEED to make changes in your life. I cant help but wonder how many of those people will be successful.

After the meeting I had my appointment with Dr. O'Malley....what a nice man. His staff and he are extremly nice, respectful and not too many times have professionals in the health field been that respectful. We had a problem as my stupid physician here in Ottawa didnt fax the papers that I had filed out and gave to her to have her send with her info. So while there they were missing half of the stuff they needed. Good thing I came prepared. I had made photocopies of everything before I gave them to her. Only I didnt have the one sheet, a chart I had to fill out. Again good thing I had my own chart that I made to submitt to OHIP and I just transcribed everything.

I have made my nutritionist appointment and my psychologist appointment and they are trying to get my in sooner. I talked to the lady that books the surgeries and she has no doubt I will have my surgery the latest June. I feel really good about everything.


Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland