2005-03-08 - 10:22 p.m.

More Updates.
Well a few things for today.....I know you dont here from me for several days and then you get two read two entries in one day...What ever is going on with me? Anyways here it goes.

My previous entry stated the website isnt working and it wasnt...it should be up and functional now...There are still some changes coming as we are still intending on changing the program used to run the webserver.

On another note I had my interview with Childrens Aid today. it went really well, actually it was a walk in the park. I have to go get my police record done which is no biggy and then we are set to go. I am attending an orientation on the 21st.

To change topics once again ....
I went to my chiro appointment today, while there I was stunned. This woman who was not old but not young was in the waiting room with her two grand children. They were 2.5 years old twins...They were bad, now I know children at 2 have the potential to be bad but these children were just extreme. Totally uncontrollable. Im sorry but at 2 years old when my parents said to sit I sat. THE MAN's niece is younger then the two at the office and she is more well behaved. On top of which these children just seemed to have minor developmental disabilities. After talking with the woman I found out that she is basically raising the twins as her daughter has a 4 year old and is due with her 4th child any day now. She said her daughter lives in bellville with her husband. Only they cant take care of all of their children...makes you wonder why people continue to have children when they cant take care of the ones they already have. Oh well I guess it isnt for me to worry about.

I did my taxes this week and I am getting a nice little amount back again this year. No we are not going away like we did this year although that would be nice. Instead my car will be paid off, I will have a nice little amount put in the bank and I am most likely taking a trip to Dallas.
I have a friend in Dallas, I believe I have referred to her as "S" as she has been on tv. "S" and I and her mom have become pretty close. I feel like we are almost sisters. I talked to her mom for a couple hours today. We are trying to arrange for me to go to Dallas to visit the beginning of April. It seems like there is a seat sale I can leave on a thursday and return on a sunday have a hotel for that time all for 480 canadian. I was told I wouldnt need a hotel as I could stay with them but it works out cheaper for me to take the package...I just wont stay at the hotel. We are just trying to work out our schedules so that it works for everyone. "S" has another friend "J" who was also on the same tv show that is going to visit so we were thinking of combining the visits as "S" is already taking time off for "J's" visit. I am just waiting for "S" to let me know .... I havent exactly talked to her yet just her mom who thinks that everything would be fine, but I would also like to run it past the person that it will be affecting most. "S" has been one of my biggest supporters regarding gastric bypass and I know that if I need anything I can ask her. Anyways Ill keep you posted on that and let you know what happens. I have to get going...things to do..you kow that whole story...Laundry is never done and kitchen is a never ending mess.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland