2005-03-16 - 6:18 p.m.

Unlucky bug.
People wouldnt believe the luck I have. Yeah I am probably the most unlucky person you will ever meet. Sure as shit something bad will happen just when things are going good.

Today I went to my interview at the college. That was a joke, literally a joke, I was like you wasted my time and 6 bucks for parking to ask me those 3 questions? Anyways jumping through hoops is my specialty these days.

On the way home I stopped in at bell mobility it was time to upgrade my phone. I picked out an awsome flip phone for 29.00 of course that is after my rebate but still it was awsome. I have since downloaded 2 ring tones for it. James Bond and a "NO DOUBT" song.

Upon arriving home I got out of my car...Yes we have had pretty nice weather the past couple days and the snow is starting to melt. Well right infront of my front step was a huge puddle of melted water that had froze over night. So instead of walking on the slippery ice I decided to get onto the steps from the side and stepping into the snowbank. Only it looked like a snow bank and was actually a slope of ice. So my feet go out from under me and I land on my tailbone beside the steps thank god or I probably wouldnt be here typing right now.

When I got to my feet I had severe pain in my shoulder and neck. Yep it is back. The fall aggrivated teh herniated disks, the problem I had back in Novemeber where I was rushed to the emergency via ambulance. I cant turn my head, look up or down, I cant raise my arm and it hurts to breath.

I put ice on it right away, called my massage therapist and chiropractor. I also went and saw my doctor who's response was "What would you like me to do about it?" Well some pain medication would be great. So she gave me codeine.

Well if that doesnt tell you anything about my doctor then perhaps this will give you some more insight as to what she is like. She gave me a prescription and sent me on my way. THE MAN went to fill it and not more then 10 minutes ago as I am writting this I get a call from the pharmacy. They cant fill my prescription because the doctor's order is not clear. The orders are nto consistant with that of a prescription for codeine of that amount. They cant give me the type of codeiend that is consistent with those directions unless they hear from the doctor first which they cant do till tomorrow. So I am SOL.....Like I said I am "a most unlucky bug".

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland