2005-03-28 - 8:47 p.m.

FAITH
Last week..before Easter my dad was at the grocery store and he ran into an old friend of mine. Actually we were best friends. So much in fact that she actually lived with my family for about 1 year when we were in highschool. Anyways, they got to talking and my dad told her I was coming home for Easter, she asked him to give me her number and give her a shout when I was in town. Well I couldnt wait so Last week a couple days before we left I called her and we talked for atleast 1 hour wouldnt surprise me if it was for 2 hours. It was as if we had never lost contact.

Michelle and I had been best friends from grade 5 up untill the end of highschool. I graduated one year before her and then we sorta went our own ways. We grew apart and our lives took two very different roads.

Michelle lived in and out of different places, she got into drinking and smoking and eventually into drugs. She hardly made it out of highschool and had no asperations to go on and improve herself any further. I wanted to succeed with anything and everything I set out to do.

When I got married I wanted to reconnect and tried but she was still in a very different place. Seems though that now our lives are not so much similar but she has got back onto a beaten path.

While up visiting my parents THE MAN and I went and visited Michelle. She is in a nice townhouse living with her boyfriend. They have a 5 month old daughter "FAITH", the cutest baby you ever saw. Not once did I hear her cry and she was full of smiles and laughs, despite teething and being congested. THE MAN took our pictures with and without Faith and I went and had them printed, I lter returned for another visit bringing gifts. We intend on staying in contact with each other from here on out.

Its funny how we went 8 years without speaking and we just fall into a very comfortable rhythm and pick up things right from where they had left off it seems.

I also want to mention that Michelle from the day she found out she was pregnant has been clean and sober. I do not believe that babies cure or fix problems and in general more often just enhance the problems and difficulties that already exist. However it seems as though FAITH was a very good thing for Michelle and allowed and assisted Michelle in becoming the very person I knew her capable to be all along.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland