2005-04-10 - 9:42 a.m.

Keith Urban's Concert.

As you can see last night was the Keith Urban concert. OMG it was AMAZING..FREAKING AMAZING! I have been to many concerts. This is my list...

Tim McGraw 2X�s
Keith Urban 3X�s
John Michael Montgomery
Patty Loveless
Shania Twain
Janet Jackson
Marty Stuart
Cher
Alan Jackson
Toby Keith
Brooks and Dunn
LoneStar
Aaron Lines
TLC
Bon Jovi
Neil McCoy
Billy Ray Cyrus
Bryan Adams
Clay Walker
Ricki Martin
Sarah McLaughlin
Great White
White Tiger
Alanah Myles

The point being of all those concerts even Keith's previous 2 concerts which were great this concert even topped those. He was personable, he interacted with the audience. It takes a truely great artist to play for a sold out house of 5000 and to still make it feel as though you are the only one he is singing for. It was like a big party. It wasnt like he was on stage cause he had to be it didnt leave you with a feeling of he is only making money but rather that he loved being up there and he gave it his all and it was one big party.

I had been telling THE MAN that Keith Urban is an amazing guitar player, he is fantastic and I have never ever seen anyone play a guitar like that. Its as though that guitar is a part of him, an extension of himself. he moves with the guitar. Man my mind wonders and without sounding kinky its as though he is making love with the guitar. I cant explain it its just something you have to see. THE MAN thought I was blowing smoke and that it was just that I thought Keith Urban was hot which by the way OMG he is, but even THE MAN said that Keith Urban is an awsome guiar player and that no I wasnt exagerating. THE MAN said that in a few years when Keith is bigger then he is now he will become one of the best guitar players that we have come to know. There are many #1 guitarists to contend with but Keith Urban is right up there with them.

I have attached a few pictures. My throat is sore from yelling and screaming last night. I know for my american friends its probably nothign out of the ordinary but many performers that come here to canada to perform say that we canadians are more conservative. We arent up in our seats singing and dancing and carrying on and more often then not most people stay in their seats except during a few key songs. Of all my concerts even janet jacksons and shania's no one really stood. Last night was a complete and total dance and sing fest and everyone stood the entire time.

can you tell im excited, that I had a good time, that OMG for anyone that has the opportunity to see Keith Urban live you really need to go, dont miss out you will have the time of your life.



Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland