2005-04-27 - 11:35 a.m.

Illness
Today is a cold rainy day. There isn't to much to share at the moment. Since Saturday I have been sick. it started off friday after dinner. I started with an itchy scratchy throat. Then Saturday I woke up feeling like I had a hang over. I had a sore throat and just achy from my toes to the top of my head. I napped most of Sat and then Sunday I didnt have the sore throat but I had a few sniffles. Monday I had more sniffles and a sore throat but I had some energy. Tues got worse and well last night I could hardly breath for being so congested. I would up this morning coughing, coughing so hard I thought I was going to burst a lung. The coughing fit is under control now. But still nto feeling the greatest. I had toast but its not sitting very well.

It seems many people are not feeling great. My mom is feelign the same. THE MAN seems to be starting to get sick and alot of people in general are sick or just getting a bad cold, IE my massage therapist.

Monday while sick although energized I was able get some cleanign done and I moved some furniture. Our bedroom is all turned around. Yeah I know with my back I shouldnt be moving furniture. and really it wasnt that bad. 2 end tables 1 bed and a dresser. All which I just used my legs and slid on the carpet so it wasnt as if I was lifting. The room looks and feels much better.

I was going to work on teh computer room but I just dont have the energy for that right now. I guess it will have to wait till later this week or next week.

In other news I got my call this week to start volunteering at the CAS (Childrens Aid Society) I guess for my American friends that is equivalent to (CPS). I start on Friday. I will be doing Case histories and tryign to get paperwork approved for children going to summer camp. I had an excellent conversation with the lady that is to be my supervisor and already she is excited or atleast seems to be excited about me working with her and has already asked me if it would be ok to invlove me or request my help in other areas, should they need them. I was more then happy to say yes to this.

As for preparing for my surgery we are still on the same schedule as before. 1 more appointment which is scheduled for May 31 and then we get the surgery date. I will definately keep you posted on that.



Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland