2005-04-29 - 5:17 p.m.

With Open Arms.
There isnt much news on my Aunt. They did the surgery and they think they got the entire tumour. She will be having radiatino and other then that I dont have any other info. My other Aunt was in the room with the family when she was talking to my mom so she really couldnt say tooo much at the time. I will keep you posted.

On another note, I went down to CAS today for my initial meeting. It was a very good introduction to the office. I am gettign a little more excited about this. I was giving a work pass and a security badge. WOOHOO I'm important. It seems that one of the social workers is excited about helping me. She has indicated that she wants to show me the ropes and help me out whenever possible. She also said that whenever possible she would like to take me to the court to see how things are done there. I think this is going to be a very challenging and rewarding experience. I am being given many opportunities to learn and advance myself. I am working 20 hours next week. I have been told that often I will be invited to go out for lunches, the people who work together are like a family and so far it feels like they are welcoming me in with open arms.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland