2005-05-08 - 12:13 p.m.

Neighbours from hell!
Has anyone else out there ever had neighbours from hell? Well I can tell you that my neighbours are FUCKED up.

They moved in last august or so. Since then there have been nothing but problems. Of course being the person I am I have never addressed it untill last night.

You see it started when they moved in. They never really took care of their dog. Leaving the dog outside to bark for Hours at a time. It didnt really matter what type of wheather the dog was outside in the sun, rain, sleet, snow, and below freezing wheather. in December I felt bad for the dog as it had no shelter and had been barking from 8AM untill 12pm and even then we went out so who knows who long the dog had been out there. When we got back in the evening the dog had spent a good hour outside barking so it was then that I started calling animal control.

This was just the issue with the dog now on to issues with the kids. The kids never seem to be supervised, I believe there are 4 kids from that house and they always have several friends over. This wouldnt be such a big deal if their toys were not left in my driveway or backyard. It wouldnt be such a big deal if they were running up and down my driveway and in around my vehicles. They jump in and out of my trees/shrubs. They are constantly yelling and not just yelling but the high pitch shreaking. Often one or two of them can be found ontop of they little metal shed pounding it with a basball bat, hockey stick anything that will make noise. I dont expect kids to be quiet but I do expect parents to monitor their children and be aware of what they are doing.

Friday evening THE MAN and I were bbq'ing. While outside the kids were in their driveway cursing and making crude comments. keep in mind all these children are probably less then 14 years old. Making comments like "suck my fucking cock." and various other sexually explicit phrases. My question is WHERE ARE THE PARENTS?

The last straw was last night. NOw keep in mind I have not been feelign wel for about two weeks. I attempted to go to bed around 10:30, being that it has been gorgeous out I left the windows open. Well their children were running and screaming. I got out of bed and looked in my driveway and they were two bodies running around my car ducking out of sight. I told them to leave my driveway and quit playing around the vehicles, the children complied. I waited and as of 11pm the children were still running around outside screaming. So I found the neighbours phone number and called.

Her reply was kids will be kids. I answered with well kids of that age shoudl be in the house at 11 as people want to go to bed. I also informed them that their kids were runnig around my vehicles and often their toys are left in my yard and driveway. Again I got the response that kids will be kids. the woman also asked if I was accusing her of being a bad parent. I shoudl have replied with if that how you feel then maybe you should question a few things. She also informed me that if I dont like children then perhaps I should move. Well its not that I dont like children often what children do is not their fault but the fault of the parents for not adequatley supervising them. I informed her that not only do I love children but I work with children. Wonder how she would have felt had I todl her I work for Children's Aid Society. The woman also accused my cat of killing her shrub and even though my cat did this she hasnt complained to me. I informed her that had she informed me I would have replaced her shrub and if she wants me to I would gladly pay for it. She backed down on that issue. Upon further reflection I realized my response to her shoudl have been that my cat is not the only cat in the neighbourhood and often times there are other cats in her yard and my yard besides my cat. Just this morning as I was letting my cat in I saw and black cat and a black and white cat leaving my neighbours yard. I also shoudl have said that although she may have killed the shrub I dont hear her complaining about no mice in the yard as my cat has been killing dozens of mice that not only affects my yard but the neighbours yaard as well. Anyways it was a bad conversation she said that she has been in the neighbourhood for 1 year and I have never gone over to introduce myself. How funny is that I have been in the neighbourhood for 6 years and no one has introduced themselves to me. I do have a friendly relationship with the neighbour that my house is attached to and often we wave or say hi and ask how each other is. Funny how that neighbour is a landscaper and not once has he complained about my cat killing his shrubs.

Anyways I dont like how the conversation ended last night so later today I am going to go next door introduce myself and see if we can calmly discuss the issues and come to some agreement. My only request is that if the kids balls happen to come in my yard for them to come and get them not to leave them there. I also request that the children not play on my driveway and around my vehicles. The rest of the stuff I can chalk up to kids being kids specially when they are unsupervised. Of course I wont say that to her but I'll just leave it at that. Ill keep people informed of how things turn out.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland