2005-05-13 - 11:46 a.m.

My ramblings
Today's entry is probably just going to be a ramblings of sort. I am off today...woohoo. Yesturday was a busy day at CAS I had meetings and appointments and well the staff there are making me feel apart of the team even though I'm only a volunteer.

It has been made very clear that they are interested in hiring me when I am done school. My supervisor has basically told everyone how great I am. :) I had to go up to the main office to do a training course on Tuesday and when I was done with training I had to go get my ID taken care of and apparently the human resources lady has heard nothing but glowing reports from me. I was surprised how quickly my supervisor spread the word at how great I was. Of course I know I sound like I am patting myself on the back but when it comes to the work I choose to do I do it and do it well. I like to be the best at what I choose to do and I like getting recognized as a hard worker, someone who takes her position seriously. In fact I am excelling at what I am doing at CAS so well that I have been invited to sit in on a court proceeding on Wednesday. Needless to say I am learning an invaluable about of policies and procedures something I am sure will assist me in furthering my education this coming year.

On another note, the weather was beautiful on Tuesday reaching 28 degrees which is around 80 for my american friends.....and the next day the temperature drop to -1. Today it is sunny and slightly warm with a cool breeze at times. Atleast it is blue sky and sunny with the birds chirpping.

*******DISCLAIMER************* My male friends my not want to read past this point. ***************

For 6 years I have not had a period. Something called amenorhreah (SP?)Anyways it was caused from polycystic ovarian disease. Now in short my blood sugar is low because i have too much insulin because I am big. However this disorder also contribute to obesity. Its a viscious cycle to say the least. Anyways because of the blood sugar stuff my hormones are out of whack which means I dont ovulate because the egg is not released from the ovary and then sits there creating a cyst. So for the past 6 years I have not had a period. For the first 3 years my ex-husband and I tried to get pregnant with no success. I guess it was for the best. Anyways since being with THE MAN we have not used any protection as there was no chance for me to get pregnant and we are both disease free and monogamous. All of a sudden two months ago we were at THE FAMILY and I went into the washroom and there was a little pink. My women friends will understand what I mean. There was no flow just a little pinky brown ting. That was it. I thought it strange but never thought anything more. Then a couple weeks ago the same thing except this time it was like a little blood clot. But nothing more. This morning I woke up feeling weird, I went to the washroom and sometime in the night or early morning I started a full fledge period flow and all. Being that I have not had a period in 6 years I'm thinking this is gonna be nasty. So far the pain isnt bad, in fact I only felt pain this morning when I was laying down. And well I am not having so much as a flow but big clots. I dont knwo if this is normal but I have an appointment with the doctor on Monday. I mean finally my life gets on track, and then this happens. I am concerned because I do not want to go on birth control. I firmly believe despite doctors saying no that it was the pill that screwed with my system in the first place. Although not regular I had a cycle before I started the pill. Then I got married went on the pill and when I came off my system was never the same. Now that my system has started again I am worried that if I do the birth control that it will screw everythign up again. I do know that I am not allowed to get pregnant for atleast 18 months after surgery as the weight loss and my body adjusting to the surgery would be harmful to myself and the baby but Im just at a loss as to what to do.

***********MEN********** If you read the above statements and were disgusted well that was your own fault I warned you!

Anyways that is my rambling for the day. THE MAN is taking the afternoon off work and we are goign to go to an afternoon matinee and just be together. AWWWWWWW! Hope everyone has a good weekend.


Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland