2005-06-14 - 6:25 a.m.

Happy Birthday to me!
It is 6:30 am,,,,I can not sleep. My mom and aunt are in one bed with mom lightly snoring and THE MAN is here in bed with me snoring as loud as I have ever heard him. This is the perfect example as to how at times I have this urge to put the pillow over his head. Of course I am joking and it is a joke between us as his snoring can get way out of hand and just drives you to your wits end. It doesnt help that I an anxious as all hell. Tomorrow at this time I will be on the recovery side. In fact in 4 hours I will be admitted to the hospital and be getting ready for my IV. 12:45 EST is my surgery. I believe it takes about 2-3 hours to do. Atleast I will get a good sleep out of it.

My aunt french braided my hair last night so I wouldnt have to worry about brushing or washing it for a few days. I am extremely thirsty and way past the hunger stage right now. The alarm clock was set for 7:30 but I'm up early and now THE MAN started moving.

I have cramps in my stomach and not sure how or why as my stomach is completely empty. We will be taking lots of pictures so we have a picture diary of each stage of this process. I can hardly believe the time is here. It has been such a long process and I have not allowed myself to actually believe it was going to happen untill it did, and here we are.

You know how when you were a kid and it was Christmas morning and you couldnt wait to get out of bed and time just seemed to move soooo slowly? This is how it feels for me now. I feel like I have been typing this for 30 minutes and it has only been 10 minutes. Everytime I looked at the clock from 4am on it was only 3 minutes after the last time I looked and it felt more like an hour. Of course the small bed and the snoring didnt help much. Anyways I know that I said this in my last entry but I can confidently say that this is my last entry untill after my surgery. Oh what I day I am going to have. Today is my new birthday. HAPPY HIRTHDAY TO ME!

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland