2005-06-20 - 10:07 a.m.

Update.
I guess it is time to add another entry. I am still in the hotel. I will be seeing my surgeon tomorrow at 1030 hopefully he will give me the go ahead to go home. WHich I think he will as I have had no complications. I have not had to take any medications pain or otherwise. I have been following his rules to the letter. My staples should come out and I am sooooo hoping that he gives me diet number 2. That is a puree diet. Hopefully on that diet I can have cottage cheese and scrambled eggs. I cant see why not ifhe expects me to swallow huge ass vitamin pills I should be able to swallow something soft like scrambled eggs. Which would give me another source of protein.

I have to come back in about 4 weeks for another check up. Anyways, this whole thing is very psychologically draining. You never realize how much commercials affect you untill you see 1000 food commercials and it makes you hungry and you know you can't have any of it. NOt that you shouldnt have any of it but that you literally and physically cant have it even if you want it. Yesturday we went to the movies to see Batman Begins. That was hard. My favorite snack is popcorn and I could have killed the guy behind me for just one popcorn it smelled so good and yet I know I cant have it. I wanted to cry. Anyway's I know in the end it will be all worth it and eventually I will be able to have some of it. I should get going I need to drink my protein shake and then we are going out. Take Care all.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland