2005-07-06 - 9:18 a.m.

Seeing a difference
Its been a few days since I last updated. Sorry about that, ive been a little busy, trying to get a few things done around here and doing my volunteer work then going and working out at the pool.

On a brief side note I found out that one of my friends from elementary school and highschool had a baby last month then shortly after suffered a stroke. She is 29, thats two of my friends who have had complications due to having a baby. Unfortunately and sadly my one friend died.

On to other news. I have not been able to find a protein shake I can tolerate, and most foods these days are not sitting well with me. Yesturday my food intake was 1.5 yogurt, a fork full of peas and a spoon of mashed potatoes. Its 9 am now and I am currently workign on my protein shake. I skipped my aquafit class today and feel really bad about it but I was just gettign totally spent. Last night I was in bed at 8pm not feelign well, weak, nauseas and my legs have been cramping like a charlie horse, I believe that is from not enough vitamins, IE potassium and magnesium. I wasnt able to take my vitamin last night as I was feeling to ill so I thought 1 day off of aquafit would do me well so I can have my protein shake and vitamins not be rushed and just get some more energy going so I can go to aquafit tomorrow. I am thinking that perhaps 5 days a week is too much so I am cutting it back for now I will go Mon, Tues and Thurs Fri have a break off in between.

After work yesturday I stopped at a fitness store where a lot of body builders go. My chiropractor suggested I try this place. I talked with the owner he gave me about 10 samples of different protein shakes to try. They are more like crystal light drinks. Or supposed to be. I'm having a hard time drinking this one. but for 4 ounces it has 20 protein so if I can get that down then I already have more protein in me then I did yesturday. I asked him how much protein I should be getting. He informed me that women should have an intake of protein that is .3% of their body weight, and if they are working out everyday then it is up to .5 of thier body weight which is half. I nearly died that would mean I need about 150g of protein a day. Im lucky if I get 20g of protein in a day. Apparently protein helps keep your metabolism running efficiently and with not enough protein it will slow down. Also if you don't get enough protein then your body will burn muscle and not fat.

My goal before work is to get some food into me. Have a shower and go shopping. I need to get a new swimsuit as my swimsuit is to big. It is a two piece and the bottoms keep trying to fall down as I'm working out. Anyways I should get going. I will leave you with a recent picture. I don't see a difference, some people are sayign they can see it in my face. I however don't see a difference yet.



Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland