2005-07-13 - 7:53 a.m.

This and That
Well its been a few days. I cut back my aquafit schedule from5 days a week to 4. Just found that my body was not ready for 5 days a week with the little amount of nutrition. I have found a protein shake I like so I have to start drinking that 3 times a day. Yesturday I talked with the dietician from Rochester, on the weekend I had basically stopped eating. The hardest part about this whole journey is the post-op diet. Because the stomach and everythign has to have time to heal you are first on a liquid diet for one week then on puree for 4 weeks. The first week your so grateful to be off the liquid diet, the second week things are depressing because you realize just how little you can eat and that your choices are very limited. By the third week you are even more depressed because yuo are getting so tired of eating the same foods over and over and then by the fourth week you basically stop eating because not eating is better and more appealing then having to force in puree crap or one more egg. Don't get me wrong I love eggs but after the 21 days in a row you just can't stomach them anymore. So I talked to the dietitican told her that I had virtually stopped eating lost my appetite and that I need to move to the soft foods this week and not next. She said she didn't advise it but as long as my foods were super soft and I chewed very well then to go ahead. She would rather see me eat that then not eat anything.

So yesturday I had a grilled chicken pita. Of course I didnt eat the pita as it is one of the taboo foods right now so I ate the pita ith a fork and I had them grill all the veggies to make them soft. That sat really well in my stomach. Last night for supper we had ham and potatoes and cream corn and that sat well in my stomach. Mind you I only ate like 8 small pieces of ham and 1/4 of a potatoe and 1 table spoon of cream corna nd I was stuffed.

The heat dosnt seem to agree with me. Being that you can't drink much at a time it is hard to keep hydrated. I keep a bottle of water with me all day but I am lucky if I get 1 bottle into me during the day. I try to supplement with a glas of milk or with popsicles, anything to keep the liquids coming.

I dont have any pictures to share this week but hopefully next week. I am going to go to the doctor's today to weigh myself and pick up my protein shake so I'll share the results. I haven't weighed myself in about 2 weeks.

Other things. I leave for Rochester on Monday for the night, I will be returning Tuesday after my appointment. The weekend of August 7th THE MAN and I will be heading up to my hometown to attend a wedding. I won't be seeign my parents while I am there as they will have left the week before to go to Portugal, they will be in Portugal for almost a month. I will be sure to share some pictures. My dad is originally for the Azores Island and he hasn't been back since he moved to Canada as a young boy. I have never seen him this excited over anything. He is like a giddy school kid on christmas eve. Then the weekend of August 18th we have our cmaping trip/concert/drinking party/golf party, its a weekend ffrom thursday to sunday full of music live entertainment by some big named stars, and hanging out with friends and family, and camping all at the same time. Apparently they are making deep fried steaks, last year it was a deep fried turkey, not sure if I can have all that so I'm taking my own food. Most foods I'm thinking I can have. Following that weekend we have a pool party to attend. After last years fiasco we almost decided not to go, so I told my friend that we would NOT be spending the night but would come for the day and that if her boyfriend started anything we would be leaving. She totally understood. Following that weekend my schooling commences. I went to the school on Mondaya nd got my parking pass. $436.00 to park for the year. I told the guy I just wanted to park not buy land. Anyways, I should get my day started. Ciao all. P.S. this is the most recent picture taken July 9 2005

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland