2005-07-17 - 11:13 p.m.

Aunt Kathy
Today was a rough day. I think I wrote or touched upon this not too long ago. My cousin who I will call aunt because of the age difference and I grew up calling her aunt because she was an adult and I was a child and so I still give her that respect. Anyways my aunt was diagnosed with breast cancer about 3 years ago. She had radicle treatment. Last year she was given a clear bill of health. Only to have that all changed about 5 months ago when she was having blurred vision and headaches along with a plentitude of other problems. After some tests they revealed a brain tumour. She had surgery to remove most of it and then radiation. We knew that this surgery was only going to buy her some time. Today I got the call that said Aunt Kathy died at 12:45 this morning. She has left behind three daughters. 21, 19, 17 approx. We have a family wedding in three weeks which is going to prove to be emotional Aunt Kathy was going to be a key person in this wedding and now she will only be attending through our thoughts and love. I know she will be watching down on her niece. Atleast now the pain is over and she is gone to a better place. But I can't help but wonder how this woudl have been a much better place with her in it. I hope she has found peace and her family will cherish the good memories and celebrate her life not her death.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow


Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland