2005-07-23 - 1:35 p.m.

Upgrading our house.
Hey all

Today is a beautiful day. It isn't too hot and it definately isn't cold. Clear skies and a lite breeze.

THE MAN went to play golf today with a few of his friends. I'm not really a golf person so I opted to stay home. I'm just puttering around, doing a little laundry and dishes. I am getting ready to start peeling the wallpaper off my kitchen walls. The paper is starting to look pretty tatered. We picked a nice granny apple green colour. I love the apple theme in my kitchen and the green will go nice with it all. Perhaps by the end of summer THE MAN will install our new flooring in our bedroom. We are putting in the laminate floating floor that matches our living room. That would make the entire upstairs carpet free...WOOHOO and it looks so nice plus raises the value of our house. The only changes a buyer would need to make is new windown and new cupboards in the kitchen. Everything else in this house has been redone.

The house has come along way from the time my ex husband lived here. When we were together he had very little motivation to do anything to this house. He didnt see a need to pain as when we moved in the people before us had painted the house. Mind you the house, the entire house was painted a pale pink. ARGHHH pale pink isnt too bad but when it is the entire house including baseboards and bedroom doors it gets to be a little much.

Anyways I should get back to my chores and Ill talk to you all later. I haven't weighed myself since Wednesday so nothing has changed so far on that front. CIAO.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland