2005-08-02 - 6:51 p.m.

Down another 6
Good news. Last Tuesday I weighed myself and I hadn't lost anything. I thought that to be ridiculous as I only get about 400 calories a day and I had been working out. So I made a few changes. Since my last doctors appointment I got my new diet and I was allowed pasta. Although I hardly eat any I figured that was the only thing that had really changed. So I took pasta out of my diet. I also made a conscious effort to drink more fluids and I also increased my protein shakes. I also increased my intensity level while working out. The first 10 minutes I think I am going to die and then the pain is so bad that I just don't even notice or I would quit. I push myself and I am usually exhausted. Well I think my system worked as I lost 6 pounds since last Tuesday. So today I am officially down 41.5 pounds. My next appointment with the surgeon is August 16th I am hoping to make the big 50 by that time.

This weekend we are going to a wedding. Driving 9 hours north to my home town. Friday should be fun I am spending it with the brids maids. We are getting manicures and petticures. THE MAN is spending the evening with the groomsmen they are going golfing and playing texas holdem (poker) in case some people didn't know.

So here is a more recent picture of me. This is the dress I am wearing to the wedding.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland